Saturday, August 17, 2013

Watch live stream friends life t20 - Semi final and final schedule / records


The summer of English cricket has seen handful of crowd enjoying shorter version of game. The excitement and glamour of the t20 format has kept its audience in tact even in presence of prestigious Ashes trophy. The 18 teams were divided into three groups of six and each group played a double round-robin tournament. The top two teams from each group and the top two third-placed teams qualified for the knockout stage: a three-round single-elimination tournament. The top team from each group and the best second-placed team each played in a different quarter-final at their home ground. A free draw determined the placement of the remaining four teams and the semi-final and final match-ups Hampshire  Royals won the 1st edition as well as latest edition while Leicestershire Foxes won 2nd edition.

Records so far are as follows
Highest Run Scorer- 517 runs -Kieswtter (Somerset)
Highest Wicket Taker- 24 wickets- Azharullah (Northants)
Highest Score- 110 runs- Levi (Northants)
Bowling Figs - 5/14- Wagg (Glamorgan)


Match Schedule
1st Semi-Final: Northants v Essex at Birmingham
Aug 17, 2013 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 15:45 NPT)
2nd Semi-Final: Hampshire v Surrey at Birmingham
Aug 17, 2013 (14:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 19:15 NPT)
Final: TBA v TBA at Birmingham
Aug 17, 2013 (18:45 local | 17:45 GMT | 23:30 NPT)

TV Channels broadcasting the matches live are
ESPN/ Star Cricket- South Asia
Sky Sports - UK

Official live stream of the matches are available at
http://www1.skysports.com/watch/cricket-on-sky

You can watch free live stream at these online cricket channels

0 comments:

Post a Comment